Energy/thrash steel band THEM unveils music video for ‘Retro 54’, for upcoming album “Concern Metropolis”

By the use of clarification: New York Metropolis was typically referred to as concern metropolis within the early Eighties. On the time, unlawful prostitution, safety rackets and drug trafficking flourished within the metropolis, which was infamous for its excessive crime and violence charges. for worldwide energy steel bands themThis created the right setting for the continuation of his trilogy round the primary protagonist. KK Fossor,

What set their first three album releases within the nineteenth century, “candy hole” (2016), “From the Manor of 7N Gables” (2018) and “Return to Hemmersmoor” (2020), continues on”Concern Metropolis”With a 120-year time shift that includes the descendants of the unique characters. “In brief: KK Fossor Looking for a descendant of Witchhunter, who works as a televangelist underneath the title Mr. Thompson in 1981 in New York. telling Marcus UlrichThe band’s German guitarist and inventive mastermind.

“Concern Metropolis” might be issued 28 October 2022 Feather Steamhammer/SPVAnd at the moment you may get a second style of the album through the only ‘Retro 54’. Watch the video under.

This thrilling fusion of horror and fantasy storytelling is surrounded by the standard dynamic lyrics that function a mixture of uncooked steel riffs, advanced and sometimes fast-paced grooves and surprisingly catchy refrain components.

Marcus Ulrich, “It is a particular function them, We play powerful, technically adept guitar components mixed with a strong fundamental toughness, but we not solely bark the refrain, however sing it very melodically. some songs ‘Concern Metropolis’ Are heavier than anticipated, you may say: they actually ripped! However our vocals are incredible, and our songs take purposeful makes an attempt at a variety of various stylistic instructions.”

as all the time, “Concern Metropolis” succeeds in transporting its listeners to a distinct, fantasy world, on this case, the 12 months 1981. “We intentionally included keyboard sounds, quick radio play snippets, and cross-references from the Eighties,” telling UlrichThose that have first-class musicians, specifically: singers KK Fosser, guitar participant Marcus Johansson ,silencer, 4ARM), bassist Alexander Palma and keyboardist Richie Seibel ,lanfeer, Ivanhoe), and solely needed to recruit a brand new drummer. Steve Bolognese (the former-witherfall, in eternity) because of the lockdown brought on by the pandemic. Like earlier albums, American Sound Mastermind Dave Otero Oversees combine and drum recordings at his Flatline Audio studio in Denver, Colorado.

“Concern Metropolis” Can be launched as CD Digipack Version, LP Inexperienced Vinyl Version and CD/LP bundle with shirt (solely on Steamhammer retailer)

Pre-order the album right here

“Concern Metropolis” album art work

“Concern Metropolis” Tracklisting:

  1. exito 1:48
  2. Concorde Flight 3:48
  3. Concern Metropolis 4:12
  4. retro 54 4:54
  5. an ear for motion 0:29
  6. graffiti park 4:06
  7. 191st Avenue 5:30
  8. House Stretch 0:54
  9. Helgate Bridge crossing 9:19
  10. Downtown Metro 3:42. however loss of life
  11. keep tuned… 0:23
  12. Most Violent 12 months 0:57
  13. Holy Home of Sin 3:43
  14. 3:17 within the eleventh hour

Supply hyperlink